This website is privately owned and is not affiliated with the FLHSMV.


FL DMV offices in 123 W. Indiana Ave.




CONTACT PHONE
(386) 254-4610

Contact info

Address
123 W. Indiana Ave.
ZIP
Phone
Hours
Hours & availability may change. Please call before visiting.

Monday8:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday8:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday8:00am - 4:30pm
Thursday8:00am - 4:30pm
Friday8:00am - 4:30pm
Holidays
Closed all federal and state holidays. Some offices are closed preceding and following a holiday; call to be sure. National holidays include: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Inauguration Day, Presidents’ Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas.
Payment options
- Cash
- Check

Is something wrong? Please inform us here...




Appointment in 123 W. Indiana Ave.

A DMV office is always at your service, to complete your transactions or to help you solve doubts. You can visit one of our offices with, or without an appointment. The only difference will be the time you will need to spend in the office.

  • You can visit us without making an appointment.
  • You can make an appointment Online by our Online Appointment Service and Information System (OASIS). This is the correct option if you want to save time and avoid long lines.
  • You can schedule your appointment by phone. This service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Please bear in mind that before making an appointment to the DMV, it is necessary to be informed about the required documentation and deadlines for the different types of procedure you need to achieve.



Offices Hours in 123 W. Indiana Ave.

There is always a DMV office near you. The opening hours can vary from a County to another one. In general, the offices in 123 W. Indiana Ave. open Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. And then, on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

On weekends, the DMV usually closes its doors, however there are some exemptions when some of the DMV offices offer limited services on weekends.

DMV officials are available 24/7 to help you solve your doubts and assist you in any query. For those people who are not available to visit us within these hours, do not hesitate to contact the DMV online or by phone.



Practise Test in 123 W. Indiana Ave.

To be able to get a driver's license, you must pass a Practice test. There will be 5 shots to approve it, after that, if you are not successful, there will be a waiting period of one year to reschedule the test.

To be able to apply for the test, the following documentation will be required:

  • Valid ID.
  • Social Security Number.
  • Proof of current address.
  • If under 18 - Parental Consent Form – Minor Driver Applicant Form.

Please note that if you took the exam on a third party, the exam results will be loaded in the system and available at all the offices of the FLHSMV (Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles). There will be no need to bring any documentation to the FLHSMV if the exam has been taken by an external Driver’s license provider.

For more information about the available Driver’s Licence educational centers, please enter here: https://www.flhsmv.gov/driver-licenses-id-cards/driver-license-exams/



Florida License

Getting the driver's license in the Sunshine State is quite simple . All you must do is to complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course, pass the driving and theoretical exam, and present all the required paperwork.

There are different kinds of licences depending if you are young with no experience, or if you are a senior driver.

Class E - Learners license

The Class E - Learners License is issued for all of those Drivers between 15 and 18 years old. The Graduated Driver License law (GDL) establishes this license as the first step for the inexperienced drivers who are learning how to drive.

To apply for the Learners License, the interested person must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course (TLSAE). After complying with this,it is necessary to make an appointment to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHMSV), where the officer will ask you to present all the documentation. The driver will have to pass a vision and hearing examination, if it is successful, the last step will be paying the fee to access the knowledge test.

Required Documents to apply for a Learners License

  • ID
  • Social Security Number
  • Residential address
  • Parental consent for a driver application of a minor - If under 18
  • If you are not a US citizen: Proof of Legal residence in the US.

Restrictions of the Learners License:

  • The individual must drive under the supervision of an adult over 21 years old.
  • It is not allowed to drive at night during the first 3 months of the license. After this period, it is permitted to drive up to 10PM.

After obtaining the first Learners License, the driver will have 1 year to obtain an intermediate or full privilege license. If the Learners license expires, the driver must renew it and do the process all over again.

Intermediate Driver License (Teen)

According to the Graduated Driver License laws (GDL), the second step the driver must obtain is the Intermediate Driver's License. In this second stage, the driver can drive with no supervision, but there are still some restrictions to follow up until the driver turns 18 years old.

To apply for the Intermediate License, the interested person must complete a full year of holding the Learners license with no traffic violations. It is necessary to count with 50 hours of driving practise, 10 of which must be during night time. After complying with this,it is necessary to make an appointment to the Service Center of the DHMSV, where the officer will ask you to present all the necessary documentation. The driver will have to pass the Driving exam, and if it is successful, he or she must surrender his/her learners license in order to obtain the new one.

What Documents do you need to apply for the Intermediate License?

It is very important that the driver presents the form: Certification of Driving Experience of a Minor (HSMV 71142). This paper will be filled up by the parent/driving instructor in the presence of a Notary Public or officer from the Driver License Center.

Characteristics of the Intermediate License:

  • The minor is allowed to drive between 6:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m with non supervision . This rule applies until he or she turns 17 years old.
  • Theminor is allowed to drive between 5:00 a.m. and 1:00 a.m with non supervision. This rule applies until he or she turns 18 years old.
  • The minor is not allowed to drive outside these time frames unless he or she is accompanied and supervised by an adult over 21 years.

Full privilege Driver's License

If an Individual over 18 years old, never had a Drivers license, he or she can apply for a Full privilege License without going through the Learners and Intermediate Steps. Also, there is the chance for those people who need to have some supervised driving, to get their full license starting from the learners step. There is no age limitation in this case.

To be able to apply for the Full-Privilege License, the driver must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course (TLSAE). After this step, an appointment to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHMSV) will be scheduled, where the officer will require all the drivers documentation. Successfully pass a vision and hearing examination, and a Knowledge and driving test. After complying with these steps, a fee will have to be paid (if apply), and after taking the Picture for the new license the process will be finished.

Required Documents for a Full privilege License

  • ID
  • Social Security Number
  • Residential address
  • If you are not a US citizen: Proof of Legal residence in the US.

Transferring your Driver's License to the Florida Driver’s License.

Out of Florida Licenses.

If you are older than 16 years old, and hold a Driver's license from outside the state of Florida, you can exchange it for a Florida one. The only requirement you will have to pass is a Vision and Hearing examination. Bear in mind that if your license is expired, you will have to pass the medical examinations, plus a Knowledge and a Driving test.

To apply for this Full-Privilege License in Florida, you will have to schedule an appointment at the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHMSV), where you will present all the required documentation to the officer of the DMV. After that you will have to go through a vision and a hearing examination. If you comply with all of these steps, you will have to pay a fee and take the picture for your new drivers license.

Once the driver complies with all the requirements above, he or she will obtain a Full Privilege Florida Drivers License. This License will be valid for 8 years and it will expire on the driver's birthday.

Outside of the United States License.

If you are coming from another country, and need to obtain the Florida Drivers license, you will have to follow a similar process to the one followed for a new Driver's license. There are some exceptions if you are coming from Canada or Germany, (in which case you will only be required to take a driving and Knowledge test), France, South Korea and Taiwan.

To apply for this Florida driver’s license, you must schedule an appointment at the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHMSV), once you are there an officer will request all of your documentation. You will have to pass a vision and a hearing examination, and if apply, you will also take the Knowledge and the Driving test. If you comply with all of these steps, you will have to pay a fee and take your Picture for your new drivers license.



Change address in 123 W. Indiana Ave.

Every change of address must be notified to the Florida DMV as soon as possible to be registered on the system and changed on the drivers license. There is a limit of 30 days to communicate this to the DMV after moving.

There are different options to comply with this:

  • Change of address Online: Access the site GoRenew.com and sign up. Pay a fee of 2$ to complete the process. Please keep in mind that this process accepts all credit cards.
  • Change of address by mail: you will find all of the information at www.gorenew.com.
  • Change of address visiting a DMV office: Localize the nearest office and bring the documentation personally.

Required Documentation in 123 W. Indiana Ave.

  • Valid Identification
  • Social Security Number
  • Proof of your new address.


Florida Bill of Sale

Everyone is familiarized with the paperwork one must go through when purchasing a new vehicle, there are a lot of forms to comply. During the last couple of years there have been some incidents when selling/buying a vehicle. Fraud, theft or simply mistakes are around the corner, and have led people to lose more money and waste their time trying to fix things up.

When buying or selling a car, the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) highly recommends that the owner and the new buyer protect themselves by filling up the Bill of Sale Document. Even though this paper is not legally required, and in any case it replaces the Title transfer, it is a very good choice to fill up the Bill of Sale to protect both parts of the transaction: The Buyer and the Seller.

Its official name is “Notice of Sale and/or Bill of Sale for a Motor Vehicle, Mobile Home, Off-Highway Vehicle or Vessel”. This document can be downloaded from the official DHSMV website. This form is a very good backup to avoid you any possible problems in the future.

Purpose of the form

The Bill of Sale is beneficial for both of the parts. It protects the Seller and the Buyer during a certain period of time. This paper works as a proof of the transaction made and the change of responsibilities form one part to the other one.

At the moment of the sale, it is necessary that the actual owner of the vehicle is the first one to fill up this paper and sign it, before the buyer.

To complete the form correctly, the seller must include the following information:

  • The Vehicle details.
  • The Certificate of title number.
  • The current kilometer of the vehicle.
  • The personal information of both parts.
  • The vehicle`s price of sale and the current date.

What are the Benefits for the Seller part?

The Bill of Sale form protects you as the seller of the vehicle in any case, for example: if any infraction or new ticket arrives to you after you sold the vehicle, you will have no responsibility towards those infractions. This form works as proof of non responsibility over the sold vehicle.

Once the transaction has been completed, the seller should notify the tax collector’s office, to let them know about the sale. After this, the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will cancel the registration of the vehicle under the Seller’s name and wait for the buyer’s notification to register the vehicle under the new owner’s name.

Benefits for the Buyer of the Vehicle

The Bill of Sale also protects the buyer of the vehicle after the purchase and from that date on. In the case any infraction or old ticket of the vehicle is found at the time the vehicle was the responsibility of the previous owner, the Bill of Sale will prove that the responsibility over the vehicle at that time was over the previous owner.

Once the transaction has been completed, the Buyer should notify the new acquisition to the tax collector’s office. After this, the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will cancel the registration of the vehicle for the Seller’s name and register the vehicle under the name of its new owner. Please bear in mind that a sales tax payment will be required at this time. The new owner will only have 30 days to register the vehicle under his/her name after the sale. After this time period there will be a penalty fee due to the late transfer.



Drivers License Renewal in 123 W. Indiana Ave.

In Florida the Drivers License will be valid for a period no longer than 8 years. The expiration date will be on the driver’s birthday. In Florida, it is allowed to renew this license up to 18 months before its expiration date.

There are some exemptions, where the renewal will not be possible due to eligibility, unsolved traffic violations, or in the case where a license has been suspended, cancelled or revoked. In these different scenarios, it is possible that the DMV requests the driver to comply with a new training and/or to get a brand new license.

The State of Florida allows different ways to renew your license:

Online renewal

There is an exception applied to the Commercial Drivers License that does not allow its renovation online. Renewing the license online is the most easy, fast and convenient way to do it. This service is only available for American citizens or permanent US residents. When choosing this option, please bear in mind that it is not allowed to use this way if the last renewal was made online, by mail or over the phone.

Renewal Personally

This is the winning option in most of the cases. All you need to do is to make an appointment at the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) service’s center and bring all the required paperwork.

It is probable that you may have to pass a vision test (If applicable) and you`ll have to surrender your expired Driver’s license.

Bear in mind that if you have not renewed your driver's license personally since January 1st, 2010, you will need to bring 1 form of primary ID, 2 proofs of your current address and your social security number. Once you attend to your appointment, the officer will require all the paperwork, including your ID, proof of address and if you have changed your name, 2 different proofs of your new name.

Real ID and the Driver’s License.

If you need to renew your license, keep in mind that you will have to do the renovation in person starting from October 1st 2021. From this day forward, all the renewal of the drivers licenses in Florida will be issued complying with the Real ID standards. To avoid double paperwork and assure the renovation is made under the new security standards from the Real ID. You may seek advice from a FLHSMV office.

More info at https://www.realidinfo.net/en/fl-florida

Special renovations

Older and Senior Drivers - Requirements

If you are 80 years old, or older, the DMV will issue a Driver's license for you with a validity of 6 years. Depending on the specific situation of the driver, some kinds of tests will be mandatory, but for now, to be able to renew this license, you will only be required to pass a vision examination. Before scheduling an appointment for the renewal, please contact the FLHSMV for further information.

Military personnel - Requirements

All Military personnel can apply for the renewal of their driver's license up to 18 months before its expiration date. Before completing the online application for the renewal, please contact the FLHSMV for more information.

In a force majeure situation it is impossible for the soldier to renew their license, there are other types of extensions that may apply under certain circumstances. The DMV will allow the License’s validity to be extended for 90 days after its expiration date.

The state of Florida will allow some exemptions for those soldiers who are outside the State and cannot apply for the online renovation. This will be permitted until the soldier comes back to Florida to reside.



DMV Offices in 123 W. Indiana Ave.

In order to help and assist citizens all over the State of Florida, the Department of Motorized Vehicles provides a wide range of possible communication channels.

The last couple of years, there has been a depreciation of some of the DMV offices outside Miami, Broward and Volusia. For this reason there has been a restructuring of the office's location across the State.

They tried to centralize the services in some places and merge the services with the tax collectors offices in other places where the demand is lower. However, the offices of the DMV have never lost its quality and speed at the time to manage the citizens' formalities.



This website is privately owned and is not affiliated with the FLHSMV (Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles). Remember that we are never going to solicit any personal information, ID or credentials. The official FLHSMV website: https://www.flhsmv.gov/


FL DMV offices in Deland, Florida

101 N. Alabama Avenue, 32721

Deland Clerk of the Court Office

(386) 736-5905



Office info

2575 South Volusia Avenue, #300, 32763

Bureau of Dealer Services

(386) 736-5107



Office info

2744 Enterprise Road, 32763

Motor Vehicle Services

(386) 254-4610



Office info

2772 Elkcam Blvd., 32738

Motor Vehicle Services

(386) 532-0133



Office info

1101 E. First St., 32771

Motor Vehicle Services

(407) 665-1000



Office info

845 Primera Blvd., 32746

Driver License & Motor Vehicle Services

(407) 665-1000



Office info

927 Beville Road, 32119

Motor Vehicle Services

(386) 255-5111



Office info

310 Jean St., 32114

Driver License Office

(386) 238-3140



Office info


Other services in Deland, Florida:


Search FL DMV offices in Volusia county by city


Search FL DMV offices in Florida by county


Search FL DMV offices by service




© 2022 fldmv.net - This website is privately owned and is not affiliated with the FLHSMV. The official FLHSMV website: https://www.flhsmv.gov/